Long time no see!!

Dear 1000,000 readers!!,

: ) I really admire many many bloggers who post at least once a day, once a week, or once a month??!!

I haven’t been THAT busy but more focusing on reading, researching, practicing, writing, cooking, etc. AND the weather in LA is pretty HOT which I love so much even though it’s been always cloudy till afternoon. Still June glum? Well as long as I can see you, the sun at least 3 hours a day, I would not complain!

So last night I made granola and granola bars. I got the basic idea  from HEAB but  didn’t follow the same recipe.

Step 1. I toasted oats(both steel cut and rolled) and raw sunflower seeds. Approximately 7~10 min in 400F.  Oats turned into more light brown, the sunflower seeds as well.

Step 2. Mix almond butter, agave, little bit of salt and cinnamon in a bowl(Mine was a POT).

Step 3. Pour Oats, sunflower seeds, almonds, raisins, flax seeds to the bowl

Step 4. Put this bowl, I mean POT in the refrigerator for 15~20 min.

Step 5. Spread it in the cooking pan.

Step 6. Bake it for 15 ~20 min in 350~400F.  (Frankly I didn’t set the timer. I just checked VERY often Too often.)

Step 7. Cut it whatever you want.

Step 8. Enjoy it!!

This was really easy to make but super duper delicious and healthy!(all the ingredients were organic, except SEA SALT : ) Hope using organic ingredients is healthy.  Sometimes I am suspicious about that word ORGANIC. Unless it’s from my garden(oops, I don’t have the garden!) or my pots.

You can eat big pieces as Granola Bars or you can put rest of them in a big bowl with your favorite milk.

Hope everybody enjoys this HOT weather!

2 responses to “Long time no see!!

  1. Maple Nut Oatie cereal…brilliant! :)

    Sending thoughts of sunshine your way, and I hope you enjoy your weekend. :)

Leave a Reply

